North Dorset District Council

North Dorset District Council

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

A general election has been called

Six key questions about the general election

Theresa May has called a snap general election. The general election will take place on Thursday 8 June, on top of local elections, which take place on 4 May. Here’s more information about what it means for you. With both local and national elections on the horizon, here are six things you need to know:… Read more Six key questions about the general election

Older people at a support group

Your council tax bill explained – adult social care additions

If you’ve received your council tax bill, you may notice some increases, including the adult social care precept. This is the second year this has been added to bills. We explain more about what this is and what it means for your bill. This year, the government has allowed councils, who are responsible for providing… Read more Your council tax bill explained – adult social care additions


Final series of Broadchurch bringing tourism benefits

The return of ITV’s award winning drama Broadchurch has put Dorset firmly back in the media spotlight. With West Bay taking centre stage once more the Visit Dorset Tourism Partnership are making the most of this opportunity to promote the Broadchurch filming locations to the millions of fans of the series.

Visit Dorset hosts digital showcase afternoon with top industry speakers at Athelhampton House

Visit Dorset, a tourism partnership of Dorset local authorities with support from more than 600 local tourism businesses, launched its re-developed website on Wednesday February 1 with an exclusive event at Athelhampton House near Dorchester.

Reshaping Your Councils

Six Dorset Councils have mandate to ask Secretary of State to change local government structures

All nine councils in Dorset have now considered a report and accompanying detailed package of evidence setting out a proposal to replace the county’s nine councils with two new unitary authorities.